**This option is currently only available to IOS users but will be coming to Android and Web users in the future. Stay Tuned!**

To delete your account, you will first need to go to your profile page.

- Note: If you have not signed up yet, no worries, there is no information for us to delete!

At the bottom of the profile page will be a “Delete Account” button.

Once you click this button, please read the next page for important details such as:

- What information do we delete
- What will happen to your account balance
- What happens after your account is deleted
- How to contact us for support if needed

When you are ready to proceed, click the “Delete Account” button again. This will bring up a window requesting you to confirm your choice.

After you have confirmed, your account will be deleted, and you will be logged out of the app.

**Why would I want to delete my account?**

- I am no longer using Checkout 51.
- I created an account by accident.
- I created a second account by accident.
- I want to delete my data from Checkout 51.

**Important notes:**

- If you have an account balance when you delete your account, your balance will be gone. There will be no way to re-instate this balance, even if you decide to open a new account in the future.
- You can sign up again in the future using the same email address if you decide you would like to return.
- If you live in California and wish to have your information deleted, please see our Privacy Policy for details on how to submit a CCPA request.
- If you are not an IOS user and would like to delete your account, please send us a [support request](mailto:support@checkout51.com), and we can assist you further.
- Having an error about Apple not sharing your email with Checkout 51? Find support [here](https://support.checkout51.com/hc/en-us/articles/7099280075931-Having-an-error-about-Apple-not-sharing-your-email-with-Checkout-51-)
